Promotions

Wilde $600 GTD

Celebrate the 166th birthday of Anglo-Irish playwright, novelist and poet, Oscar Wilde.

Born in Dublin on 16 October 1854, Wilde moved to Chelsea, London after his graduation from College to establish a literary career. In 1888, he published The Happy Prince and Other Tales, fairy-stories written for his two sons. His first and only novel, The Picture of Dorian Gray, was published in 1891 and received quite a negative response.

Wilde's greatest talent was for writing plays. His first successful play, Lady Windermere's Fan, opened in February 1892. He produced a string of extremely popular comedies including A Woman of No Importance (1893), An Ideal Husband (1895), and The Importance of Being Earnest (1895).

After being sentenced to two years of hard labor for gross indecency, he later died penniless in a cheap hotel in Paris on the 30th of November 1900.

INSTANT PLAY

Tournament-Details:

To register, open the Intertops lobby, click 'Poker' > 'Tournaments' > 'Events'> 'Wilde $600 GTD'

Wilde Texas satellites
1 ticket to final guaranteed!
Friday, October 16th at 10:05 & 1:05 pm EST
(4:05 pm & 7:05 pm CET)
buy-in + fee: $0.60+$0.06

Wilde $600 GTD
Texas Hold'em NL
Friday, October 16th at 6:15 pm Eastern
(Saturday, October 17th at 12:15 am CET)
buy-in + fee: $8+$0.80

INSTANT PLAY