Press Releases

Recent poker press releases!

Thanksgiving at Intertops

This Thanksgiving Intertops Poker Players Give Thanks for an Extra $1000 GTD Tournament

November 14, 2017 — St. Johns, Antigua (Press Release) – This Thanksgiving, Intertops Poker is giving online poker players something extra to be thankful for: a $1000 GTD Thanksgiving Tournament on November 23rd.  Players from anywhere in the world can buy into that event directly or win a ticket in satellite tournaments with buy-ins as low as $1.

There will be 8 fast-paced Hyper Turbo qualifiers and 7 R&A games with more starting chips and longer blinds.

Thanksgiving was first celebrated by the Pilgrims after their first harvest in the New World in October 1621. Nowadays it’s a national holiday dedicated to turkey and football. As a special Thanksgiving Day celebration, the most popular online poker room on the Horizon Poker Network has come up with an extra $1,000 GTD tournament.

“We’ve all got a lot to be grateful for,” reminds Intertops’ poker manager.  “But one of our players is going to have a thousand more reasons to be thankful this weekend!”

SCHEDULE: $1000 GTD THANKSGIVING DAY TOURNAMENT

Qualifiers
(Start times given for American, Australian and European time zones.)

Hyper Turbo (Buy-in: $2+$0.20)
1 ticket to final to be awarded
600 starting chips, 3min blinds, late reg. 30min
Nov 17th at 6pm EST (Nov 18th, 10am AET / 00:00am CET)
Nov 18th at 2pm EST (Nov 19th, 6am AET / Nov 18th at 8pm CET)
Nov 19th at 10am EST (Nov 20th, 2am AET / Nov 19th at 4pm CET)
Nov 20th at 10am EST (Nov 21st, 2am AET / Nov 20th at 4pm CET)
Nov 20th at 10pm EST (Nov 21st, 2pm AET / 4am CET)
Nov 21st at 6pm EST (Nov 22nd, 10am AET / 00:00am CET)
Nov 22nd at 2pm EST (Nov 23rd, 6am AET / Nov 22nd at 8pm CET)
Nov 23rd at 10am EST (Nov 24th, 2am AET / Nov 23rd at 4pm CET)

R&A (Buy-in: $3+$0.30)
1 ticket to final to be awarded
2500 starting chips, 10min blinds, late reg. 90min
Nov 18th at 10am EST  (Nov 19th,  2am AET / Nov 18th,  4pm CET)
Nov 18th at 10pm EST  (Nov 19th,  2pm AET / 4am CET)
Nov 19th at 10pm EST  (Nov 20th,  2pm AET / 4am CET)
Nov 20th at 6pm EST  (Nov 21st,  10am AET / Nov 21st,  00:00am CET)
Nov 21st at 2pm EST  (Nov 22nd,  6am AET / Nov 21st,  8pm CET)
Nov 22nd at 10am EST  (Nov 23rd,  2am AET / Nov 22nd,  4pm CET)
Nov 22nd at 10pm EST  (Nov 23rd,  2pm AET / 4am CET)

LAST CHANCE WILD WEST (Buy-in: $1+$0.10)
1 ticket to final to be awarded
500 starting chips, 5min blinds, late reg. 45min
Nov 23rd, 2pm EST  (Nov 24th,  6am AET / Nov 23rd,  8pm CET)

FINAL(Buy-in: $10+$1)
$1000 GTD 
10K starting chips, 15min blinds, late reg. 120min
Nov 23rd, 5:30pm EST  (Nov 24th, 9:30am AET / Nov 23rd, 11:30pm CET)

Players can register under the Tournaments tab in the poker software. 

In addition to their busy poker rooms, Intertops Poker also offer a selection of casino games including Blackjack, Roulette and video poker from Lucktap, Worldmatch and Betsoft.